Quality Commercial Construction Work Since 1984

 

 

 

A Word From the President

 
Back in 1984, I founded Garden City Construction in the small South Louisiana community of Garden City. I quickly realized that to better meet the needs of my clients I must move the business to a more central location, Lafayette, LA. Today, I run the company along with my two beloved sons, Brent and Frederick (Dickie) Billedeaux, where we are rooted in history, yet focused on growth. My family and I have been building Acadiana for over 3 decades and we bring to the table 66 combined years of experience that will ensure your project is handled with knowledge and expertise. Over the years, GCC has grown into a leading company in commercial & residential construction specializing in foundation stabilization and niche restorations. We are committed to continuously challenging ourselves and innovating in order to bring your vision to life and ensure its longevity. We have been blessed to be a part of the development of such a vibrant and innovative community and we continue to seek opportunities that will move our business and your community forward.

~Sherman Billedeaux, President & CEO


Screened & Approved by HomeAdvisor
 

Email Us

 
 
 

Meet the Team

 
Sherman Billedeaux
President/CEO
sbilledeaux@gardencityconstruction.org

Attended USL,
8 Years Offshore Pipeline Construction
6 Years Offshore Construction Operations Manager: 33 Years Garden City Construction – Commercial Building Construction & Foundation Repairs.
 
Brent Billedeaux
Chief of Operations
bjbilledeaux@gardencityconstruction.org

BS Industrial Technology - USL 1991
33 Years Commercial Building Construction
Hands-on Superintendent, Project Management and Estimating
 

 
Dickie Billedeaux
Vice President of Business Administration
dbilledeaux@gardencityconstruction.org

BA Political Science - USL 1999
20 Years Experience
 
Chad Disher
Project Manager/Estimator
cdisher@gardencityconstruction.org

Bachelor of General Studies, UL, Concentration in Engineering, Science and Math
10 Years Construction Experience
Sixth Sigma Certified
 

 
Steven Carroll
Estimator
scarroll@gardencityconstruction.org


 
Joey Mouton
Estimator/Project Manager Attended UL,
JMouton@gardencityconstruction.org

19 Years Construction Experience
 

 
Trinity Bourque
Uretek/Centerline Foundation Project Estimator/Inspector
centerlinefoundationrepair@gmail.com

19 Years Experience
 
Edrine Albert
Superintendent Graduate of Industrial Technology, UL Lafayette
EAlbert@gardencityconstruction.org

10 Years Experience OSHA certified, TWIC Certified
 

 
Joe Charles
Superintendent
JCharles@gardencityconstruction.org
 
Patrick Richard
Superintendent
prichard@gardencityconstruction.org

15 Years Construction and Glasswork Experience
 


News

Refer to this section for news and information updates about Garden City Construction.